Podcasts you enjoy

Discussion in 'Vlogs and Podcasts' started by Chris Slade, Aug 28, 2018.

1. Chris Slade

Chris Slade Well-Known Member Top Poster

Just looking for recommendations, I am kind of new to the podcast world. I have been listening a bit to crap like Gary Vee and some financial stuff, nothing that exciting. Looking for interesting content.

2. Chris Smith

Chris Smith Well-Known Member

There was a pretty good thread from a few months ago that had some great suggestions:
    So, what's on your podcast list? What app are you using?

My list is still mostly the same, I've added a few and one of my favorites (We Have Concerns) ended, but it's still a great starting point.

3. Chris Slade

Chris Slade Well-Known Member Top Poster

Thanks, I missed that thread all together.

I started with podcasts in Spotify. Not sure if they can be sped up or if the selection is wide. I'll snoop around a bit more. If that is not good I could just download an android app I assume and connect to my speakers with blu, not too worried about sound quality with podcasts.

4. JeffC

JeffC Well-Known Member Donor

I still listen to a lot of my list, but I've added:
    H3 Podcast - I caught Bert Kreischer on there and caught a few others. Not bad.
    Tim Dillon is going to hell - On gas digital but releases a few days later. New York Comic. Gay guy with a conservative slant. I'm digging it.

I'm almost 100% comedy lately. I'm just not interested in anything heavy while I'm out in the shop.

5. DustinDavis

DustinDavis Well-Known Member

Presently listening to "Up and Vanished", which I think is not in prior thread. Pretty good. Another true crime podcast.

6. DustinDavis

Lately I have been enjoying physicist Sean Carroll's Mindscape as well. Always enjoyed him on StarTalk and Joe Rogan Experience and on Sam Harris podcast as a guest.

7. CJ

CJ Bronze Member Admin Top Poster

The Rewatchables is good if you like movie podcasts

8. DustinDavis